Need Tally
for Clients?

Contact Us! Here

  Tally Auditor

License (Renewal)
  Tally Gold

License Renewal

  Tally Silver

License Renewal
  Tally Silver

New Licence
  Tally Gold

New Licence
Open DEMAT Account with in 24 Hrs and start investing now!
Direct Tax »
Open DEMAT Account in 24 hrs
 Average tax return processing time cut to 10 days: CBDT
 7 types of Income Tax Notice ITR filers may receive for AY 2023-24
 ITR filing: Do these advance preparations before filing your income tax return
 What are the strategies to maximize tax refunds after submitting an income tax return (ITR)?
 ITR filing: Tax rules on income from house property that your should know
 CBDT likely to issue rules on angel tax next week
 Pension Taxation: Everything you need to know for ITR filing
 Income tax guide on pension: How to file pension income in ITR?
 Six Tax Deducted at Source (TDS) Rules Changed. Heres What Every Taxpayer Should Know
 ITR filing rules for children 2023: When is it mandatory to pay taxes and file returns?
 ITR filing Last Date 2023-2024: Due date to file Income Tax Return
 Know All Income Tax Due Dates for 2023: CBDT Releases E-Calender
 Missed filing ITR? Deadline to file belated income tax return to end on December 31
 Income Tax Return: Regular filers getting intimation with pending status for not filing ITR yet
 Partial relaxation with respect to electronic submission of Form 10F by select category of taxpayers in accordance with the DGIT (Systems) Notification No. 3 Of 2022

ITR filing: Tax rules on income from house property that your should know
May, 08th 2023

e-Pay Tax on e-filing portal: The Income Tax Department recently enabled the e-Pay tax service for RBL Bank with over-the-counter and net banking options. Along with RBL Bank, there are 24 banks that have been cleared by the tax department for tax payments at the e-Pay tax service available on the e-Filing portal.

The e-Pay tax facility can be used by taxpayers for tax payment through Net Banking/Debit Card/Over the Counter/NEFT/RTGS and Payment Gateway of authorised banks. Users have to enter their PAN/TAN and mobile number for availing of the e-Pay Tax service.ITR e-filing Start Date 2023: When you can file Income Tax Return for AY 2023-24

  1. Axis Bank
  2. Bank of Baroda
  3. Bank of India
  4. Bank of Maharashtra
  5. Canara Bank
  6. Central Bank of India
  7. City Union Bank
  8. Federal Bank
  9. HDFC Bank
  10. ICICI Bank
  11. IDBI Bank
  12. Indian Bank
  13. Indian Overseas Bank
  14. IndusInd Bank
  15. Jammu & Kashmir Bank
  16. Karur Vysya Bank
  17. 17. Kotak Mahindra Bank
  18. Punjab National Bank
  19. Punjab & Sind Bank
  20. RBL Bank
  21. State Bank of India
  22. South Indian Bank
  23. UCO Bank
  24. Union Bank

Also Read: 5 tax planning mistakes that can cost you dearly

How to use e-Pay tax service

The e-Pay Tax service on the e-filing portal can be used to pay taxes without logging into the e-filing portal. Following are the steps that taxpayers need to follow:

Step 1: Go to the e-filing portal and clock on e-Pay tax

Step 2: Fill the required details such as PAN/Tax, Mobile number and click on “Continue”

Step 3: Complete OTP verification by entering the 6-digit OTP received on the mobile entered in step 3 and click on “Continue:

Step 4: After the completion of OTP verification, you will see a success message with your PAN/TAN and masked name. Click on “Continue” again to proceed.

Step 5: Click on “Proceed” on the tax payment category that applies to you on the e-Pay Tax page for new payment.

Step 6: Select Assessment year, Minor head and other details and then click again on “Continue”

Step 7: Add the breakup of the total amount of tax payment on the “Add Tax Breakup Details” page and click “Continue”

Step 8: Select Payment Gateway Mode can click continue

Step 9: Verify the details in the “Preview and Make Payment page” and click on “Pay Now”

Step 10: Make the payment, after which you will receive a confirmation e-Mail and an SMS. You may also download the Challan Receipt for future reference. These details will also be available under the “Payment History” tab on the “e-Pay Tax” page after login.

Home | About Us | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us
Copyright 2023 CAinINDIA All Right Reserved.
Designed and Developed by Ritz Consulting