Latest Expert Exchange Queries

GST Demo Service software link:
Username: demouser Password: demopass
Get your inventory and invoicing software GST Ready from Binarysoft
sitemapHome | Registration | Job Portal for CA's | Expert Exchange | Currency Converter | Post Matrimonial Ads | Post Property Ads
News shortcuts: From the Courts | News Headlines | VAT (Value Added Tax) | Placements & Empanelment | Various Acts & Rules | Latest Circulars | New Forms | Forex | Auditing | Direct Tax | Customs and Excise | ICAI | Corporate Law | Markets | Students | General | Mergers and Acquisitions | Continuing Prof. Edu. | Budget Extravaganza | Transfer Pricing | GST - Goods and Services Tax
Popular Search: due date for vat payment :: ARTICLES ON INPUT TAX CREDIT IN VAT :: articles on VAT and GST in India :: VAT RATES :: ICAI offer Get Windows 7,Office 2010 in Rs.799 Taxes :: TDS :: ACCOUNTING STANDARDS :: Central Excise rule to resale the machines to a new company :: form 3cd :: cpt :: list of goods taxed at 4% :: empanelment :: TAX RATES - GOODS TAXABLE @ 4% :: ACCOUNTING STANDARD :: VAT Audit
From the Courts »
 BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd. Vs. Principal Commissioner Of Income Tax, Delhi-2
 Paradigm Geophysical Pvt. Ltd. Vs. Commissioner Of Income Tax (International Taxation)-3, New Delhi
 M/s Televista Electronics Ltd. Vs. Dy. Commissioner Of Income Tax
 The Commissioner Of Income Tax-Ii Vs. Mitsubishi Corporation India Pvt. Ltd
  SRD Nutrients Private Limited vs. CCE (Supreme Court)
 Samvardhana Motherson International Ltd. (Formerly Known As(M/s Samvardhana Motherson Finance Ltd.)a Vs. Assitant Commissioner Of Income Tax, Circle 22(1) & Anr.
 Pr. Commissioner Of Income Tax (Central)-2 Vs. M/s Frontline Business Solutions Pvt. Ltd. & Ors.
 Ram Kumar Vs. Income Tax Officer, Ward-64(2) & Anr.
 Principal Commissioner Of Income Tax-8 Vs. St Microelectronics Private Ltd.
  The Chamber Of Tax Consultants vs. UOI (Delhi High Court)
 M/s Ess Distribution (Mauritius) S.N.C.Et Compagnie Vs. Assistant Commissioner Of Income Tax, Circle -1(2)(2) International Taxation, New Delhi

Rajya Sabha passes NTT Bill
December, 08th 2005


Issuing Authority/Forum - GOI     8th December, 2005

PIB Press Release dated 8 December 2005 - Rajya Sabha Passed the National Tax Tribunal Bill, 2005




National Tax Tribunal Bill 2005


Sub Topic

Adjudication of disputes by the NTT



The Rajya Sabha passed the National Tax Tribunal Bill 2005, which provided for the adjudication of disputes relating to the levy, assessment, collection and enforcement of direct taxes as well as those relating to the customs and excise duty rates, by the National Tax Tribunal. The Bill was applicable to the whole of India and would come into force on the date notified by the Central Government in the Official Gazette.


The Rajya Sabha today passed the National Tax Tribunal (NTT) Bill, 2005. The Bill provides for adjudication by the National Tax Tribunal of Disputes with respect to levy, assessment, collection and enforcement of direct taxes and it also provides for the adjudication of disputes with respect to the determination of rates of duties of customs and central excise on goods and the valuation of goods for the purposes of assessment of such duties as well as in matters relating to levy of tax on service, in pursuance of Article 323 B of the Constitution and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto. The Lok Sabha had earlier passed the Bill.

The Bill extends to the whole of India and shall come into force on such date as the Central Government may notify in the Official Gazette of Government of India. The NTT shall consist of a Chairperson and such number of members as the Central Government deems fit. The Central Government shall determine the number of Benches and each Bench shall consist of two members. The Chairperson of the NTT shall be a person who has been a Judge of the Supreme Court or Chief Justice of High Court. The member shall be a person who is eligible to be a Judge of a High Court or who is or has been a member of the Income Tax Appellate Tribunal or of the Customs, Excise and Service Tax Appellate Tribunal for at least seven years.

The Chairperson and other members shall be appointed by the Central Government on the recommendations of the Selection Committee consisting of Chief Justice of India, or a Judge of the Supreme Court nominated by CJI, Secretary, Department of Legal Affairs, Ministry of Law and Justice and Secretary, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance. The retirement age in respect of the Chairperson shall be 68 years and in respect of a member shall be 65 years.


Home | About Us | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us
Copyright 2017 CAinINDIA All Right Reserved.
Designed and Developed by Binarysoft Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
Bath SEO Company Birmingham SEO Company Bradford SEO Company Brighton and Hove SEO Company Bristol SEO Company Cambridge SEO Company Canterbury SEO Company Carlisle SEO Company Chester SEO Company Chichester SEO Company Coventry SEO Compan

Transfer Pricing | International Taxation | Business Consulting | Corporate Compliance and Consulting | Assurance and Risk Advisory | Indirect Taxes | Direct Taxes | Transaction Advisory | Regular Compliance and Reporting | Tax Assessments | International Taxation Advisory | Capital Structuring | Withholding tax advisory | Expatriate Tax Reporting | Litigation | Badges | Club Badges | Seals | Military Insignias | Emblems | Family Crest | Software Development India | Software Development Company | SEO Company | Web Application Development | MLM Software | MLM Solutions