sitemapHome | Registration | Job Portal for CA's | Expert Exchange | Currency Converter | Post Matrimonial Ads | Post Property Ads
News shortcuts: From the Courts | News Headlines | VAT (Value Added Tax) | Placements & Empanelment | Various Acts & Rules | Latest Circulars | New Forms | Forex | Auditing | Direct Tax | Customs and Excise | ICAI | Corporate Law | Markets | Students | General | Mergers and Acquisitions | Continuing Prof. Edu. | Budget Extravaganza | Transfer Pricing | GST - Goods and Services Tax
Latest Expert Exchange
News Headlines »
 3rd instalment of advance tax due on 15 December
 Tax on your gold and real estate investments
 Securities and Exchange Board of India (Mutual Funds) (Third Amendment) Regulations, 2018
 Have you filed your income tax? Remember these deadline nears; know from TDS, TCS to challan, forms
 Notification No. 96/2018 -Central Board Of Indirect Taxes And Customs
 Here’s how you can check your ITR refund status online
 Your tax form will be filled by the taxman Income tax return (ITR) filing
  Section 24 and Section 56 of the Banking Regulation Act, 1949 - Maintenance of Statutory Liquidity Ratio (SLR)
  Companies (cost records and audit) Amendment Rules, 2018
 Income tax, TDS rules explained in 10 points EPF withdrawal
 CBIC extends due date for filing of FORM GSTR-7 for the months of Oct to Dec till Jan 31st 2019

Notification Ministry Of Finance
October, 08th 2018
                                             MINISTRY OF FINANCE
                                              (Department of Revenue)
                                          New Delhi, the 5th October, 2018
          S.O. 5160(E).--Whereas in exercise of the powers conferred by section 35AC of the Income-tax Act, 1961 (43
of 1961) read with rule 11G of the Income Tax Rules, 1962, the Central Government constituted the National Committee
for Promotion of Social and Economic Welfare vide notification of the Government of India, Ministry of Finance
(Department of Revenue) number S.O. 5(E) dated the 2nd January, 1992 published in the Gazette of India Extraordinary
Part II, Section 3, Sub-Section (ii) dated the 2nd January,1992 as amended by notification numbers S.O.926(E) dated the

22nd December, 1994, notification number S.O. 892(E) dated the 23rd December, 1997; notification number S.O.444(E)
dated the 21st May, 2001; notification number S.O. 1258(E) dated the 9th November, 2004; notification number 227(E)
dated 1st February, 2008; notification number S.O. 218(E) dated the 1st February, 2011; notification number S.O. 654(E)
dated the 4th March, 2014 and notification number S.O. 1021(E) dated the 31st March, 2017.
And whereas, in terms of sub-rule (1) of Rule 11G of the Income Tax Rules, 1962, by the aforesaid notification, fourteen persons were appointed by the Central Government as Chairman and members of the said Committee; And whereas, the term of the Chairman and members of the aforesaid Committee ended on 30th March, 2018. And whereas, the term of the Chairman and members of the aforesaid Committee was extended for a further period of six months i.e. upto 30th September, 2018 vide notification number S.O. 1658(E) dated the 17th April, 2018.
Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 35AC of the Income Tax Act, 1961 (43 of 1961) read with sub-rule (1) and (3) of rule 11G of the Income Tax Rules, 1962, the Central Government hereby extend the tenure of following persons as Chairman and members of the National Committee for Promotion of Social and Economic Welfare for a further period of six months w.e.f. 1st October, 2018. 1 Justice R.C. Lahoti Former Chief Justice of India Chairman 2 Shri Amardeep Singh Vice Chairman, Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan Member Cheema and Social activist 3 Dr. Amiya Kumar Sharma Executive Director, Rahstriya Gramin Vikas Member Nidhi, Guwahati 4 Shri Baldev Chowdhary Ex-Chairman, UP Congress Committee SC/ST Member Cell 5 Smt. Chetna Sinha Micro Finance and Women Entrepreneurship, Member Founder & Chairperson, Mann Deshi Bank 6 Shri D.R. Mehta Padam Bhushan and Retired Civil Servant, Member Founder & Chief Patron, Bhagwan Mahaveer Viklang Sahayta Samiti (BMVSS), Jaipur. 7 Shri Enrico Piperno Former Tennis Player and coach Member 8 Shri Habib A. Fakih Specialist in local self government and Public Member Administration, Vice President, The Federation of Linguistic & Religious Minorities Education Institution, Maharashtra 9 Prof. Naladi Samuyelu Emeritus Professor, Deptt. Of Sociology & Social Member Work, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur 10 Dr. Naresh Gupta Director, Professor, Maulana Azad Medical Member College and Associated hospitals, New Delhi 11 Shri Sanjiv Kumar Arora Chartered Accountant Member 12 Smt. Shameema Raina Social worker Member 13 Smt. Shashikala Vamanan Educationist Member 14 Shri Vinayak Lohani Social Entrepreneur and founder of Parivar Member [No. 2/2018/F.No.V.27013/3/2018-SO(NAT.COM)] MAKKHAN LAL MEENA, Dy. Secy. (National Committee) Uploaded by Dte. of Printing at Government of India Press, Ring Road, Mayapuri, New Delhi-110064 and Published by the Controller of Publications, Delhi-110054. Digitally signed by SARVESH SARVESH KUMAR KUMAR SRIVASTAVA SRIVASTAVA Date: 2018.10.06 16:32:30 +05'30'
Home | About Us | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us
Copyright 2018 CAinINDIA All Right Reserved.
Designed and Developed by Binarysoft Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
Binarysoft Technologies - Company Overview

Transfer Pricing | International Taxation | Business Consulting | Corporate Compliance and Consulting | Assurance and Risk Advisory | Indirect Taxes | Direct Taxes | Transaction Advisory | Regular Compliance and Reporting | Tax Assessments | International Taxation Advisory | Capital Structuring | Withholding tax advisory | Expatriate Tax Reporting | Litigation | Badges | Club Badges | Seals | Military Insignias | Emblems | Family Crest | Software Development India | Software Development Company | SEO Company | Web Application Development | MLM Software | MLM Solutions